Patriot Series 2015 Results

Yet another fantastic Patriot Series is in the books and this years champions were the Tribe (Mark Horton, Mac Emrich, Rylan McBride). Let by Captain Mark Horton the Tribe went 5-1 en route to their 2015 Patriot Series title. With his first championship as a captain Mark Horton becomes the second player to be a three time Patriot Series champion.

In 2015 the Tribe's foundation was quality pitching backed by the timely hitting of home runs. A solid performance by Mac Emrich helped to seal the deal for the Tribe as he gave up only 3 runs in his final 10 innings of work on the mound.

Placing second in this year's tournament was the Celtics led by first year captain Cullen Pickett. The Celtic fell just short after knocking off last year's champions, the Dragons, 2-1 in the semi-final round.

Other notable performances included the second perfect game in Patriot Series history by Founding Fathers captain Eric Horton and a borderline unbelievable single game accomplishment by first year player Andor Benyi of the Bears, who set the all time single game home run record with 6 blasts in a pool play game between the Bears and Whalers.

#PatriotSeries #2015

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square