Patriot Series 2008 Results

The Patriot Series 2008 Results We had a great turnout for the 4th of July in 2008. The field was looking the best it ever has, thanks in part to a few new additions: The brand new press box complete with scoreboard, sound system, and hit it here hole. Thanks to all who came out and I hope everyone had a great time. We had a very competitive tournament, this year which was officially named, The Patriot Series 2008. There were seven teams this year, one more than we had last year. CONGRATULATIONS to the Patriot Series '08 champions: Texas Storm - Captain: Max Smith Garrett Cooper Adam Horton mark Horton Adam Horton Mark Horton Max's team, the Texas Storm (5-1), came on strong during bracket play of the Patriot Series 2008 winning a thrilling one run game over Paul's team, the Wilcats (4-3), in the championship, 4-3. It was redemption for Max after his team posted a second place finish last year. 3rd place went to Keeper Marquard's team, Team Marquard (4-3), followed, in 4th, by Ross Pinkerton's Bad News Bears(3-3), in 5th Tyler Ervine's Raiders (1-3)(disqualified due to lack of players), in 6th Kevin Snell's Fighting Lawnchairs

(2-2), and in 7th The Old Guys(0-4) Keep up your wifflball skills and be prepared for the Patriot series 2009, if your lucky next years winner may just be you!

#PatriotSeries #2008

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square